The Governing Council is the regulatory as well as decision making body on policy matters of NHRIMH constituted by the Ministry of AYUSH. Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH holds the Chairmanship of the Council. The composition of the Governing Council is as under:

Sl.No Designation Present Incumbent Post
1 Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH Shri Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha Chairperson
2 Additional Secretary& Financial Advisor,
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
As nominated by the Ministry Member
3 Joint Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH Sh.Roshan Jaggi Member
4 Advisor(H), Ministry of AYUSH As nominated by the Ministry Member
5 Director-General, CCRH Dr.Anil Khurana Member
6 Member Dr.Issac Mathai Nooranal Non-Official Member
7 Member Dr.M.Radha Das,
Former Advisor, Ministry of AYUSH
Non-Official Member
8 Member Dr.T.K.Jayakumar,
Medical Superintendent. MCH, Kottayam
Non-Official Member
9 Officer In-charge Dr.K.C.Muraleedharan Member Secretary